Mitchell Tenpenny Releases 7-Song Holiday EP, “Neon Christmas” [Listen to Title Track]

Mitchell Tenpenny is hoping to be a bright spot this holiday season with the release of his new EP, Neon Christmas, on Oct. 23.

The seven-song offering features three original songs—“Snow Angels,” “Naughty List” and the title track—as well as four holiday standards: “Joy To The World,” “Let It Snow,” “O Holy Night,” and “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas.”

“That’s always been one of my favorite songs,” says Mitchell of “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas.” “It just makes me feel like sitting in front of a fire or watching an old Christmas movie at my family’s house. I knew I could take and make that song more of my own too, which can be hard with Christmas songs.”

Listen to “Neon Christmas” below.

photo by Curtis Hilbun,