Listen to Lady A’s New Rendition of “Wonderful Christmastime” From Deluxe Holiday Album

Lady A released a deluxe version of their 2012 holiday album, On This Winter’s Night, on Oct. 30.

On This Winter’s Night Deluxe features the 12 tracks from their 2012 album, with four new recordings: “Wonderful Christmastime,” “Little Saint Nick,” “That Spirit Of Christmas” and “Christmas Through Your Eyes,” which the trio co-penned.

“We’ve always loved the holiday season, but it has become even more magical now that we’re parents,” says Lady A’s Hillary Scott. “So, we thought we’d add on a new, original song that was inspired by our kids and our take on a few of our favorites, which has brought us so much joy.  I think we could all use a little extra holiday cheer this year!”

Listen to Lady A’s new rendition of “Wonderful Christmastime” below. The holiday standard was written and recorded by Paul McCartney in 1979.

On This Winter’s Night Deluxe

  1. “A Holly Jolly Christmas” (Johnny Marks)
  2. “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)” (Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, Phil Spector)
  3. “All I Want For Christmas Is You” (Walter Afanasieff, Mariah Carey)
  4. “I’ll Be Home For Christmas” (Kim Gannon, Walter Kent, Buck Ram)
  5. “This Christmas” (Donny Hathaway, Nadine McKinnor)
  6. “The First Noel” (Traditional – Arranged by Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott)
  7. “On This Winter’s Night” (Tom Douglas, Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott
  8. “Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow” (Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne)
  9. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” (Ralph Blane, Hugh Martin)
  10. “Silent Night (Lord Of My Life)” (Traditional – Arranged by Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott)
  11. “Blue Christmas” (Bill Hayes, Jay Johnson)
  12. “Silver Bells” (Ray Evans, Jay Livingston)
  13. “Wonderful Christmastime” ** (Paul James McCartney)
  14. “Christmas Through Your Eyes” ** (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott)
  15. “Little Saint Nick” ** (Mike E. Love, Brian Douglas Wilson)
  16. “That Spirit Of Christmas” ** (Parnell Davidson, Mable John, Joel Webste)

**New Tracks 

photo by Curtis Hilbun,