Collin Raye Readies New Album, “Scars,” Featuring Guest Artists Miranda Lambert & Vince Gill

Collin Raye will release a new album, Scars, on Nov. 20.

The 14-song offering represents Collin’s first album of new music in more than 10 years. Collin co-wrote 12 songs on the new project, which features guest vocals from Miranda Lambert (“Scars”) and Vince Gill (“Rodeo Girl”). In addition, Dan Auerbach backs Collin on electric guitar throughout the album.

Scars is the album I’ve dreamed of making my entire recording career,” says Collin. “I sincerely hope that the people who have embraced my music the last 29 years will embrace Scars and find enjoyment and emotional inspiration from this album. Having Miranda and Vince sing with me on this record gives it an extra special element of ‘coolness.’ I’m excited for the release!”

Scars Track List & Songwriters

1. “Ghost Story” (Scotty Wray)
2. “Scars” feat. Miranda Lambert (Scotty Wray, Tony Ramey)
3. “Bad Storm Coming Tonight” (Pat McLaughlin, Joe Allen, Collin Raye)
4. “Dancing Alone in the Street” (Collin Raye)
5. “Never Going Back There Again” (Collin Raye, Britanny Raye, Michael Curtis, Troy Powers)
6. “Loved By An Angel” (Pat McLaughlin, David Ferguson, Collin Raye)
7. “Rodeo Girl” feat. Vince Gill (Pat McLaughlin, David Ferguson, Collin Raye)
8. “Chasing Renee” (Collin Raye, Jacob Wray)
9. “I’ve Got A Lot to Drink About” (Collin Raye, Shaunna Larkin)
10. “Ever Making Up Time” (Collin Raye, Gene Lasage)
11. “Let It Go Away” (Joe Allen, Collin Raye, David Ferguson)
12. “Rock ’n’ Roll Bone” (Collin Raye)
13. “Young As We’re Ever Gonna Be” (Scotty Wray, Collin Raye)
14. “Mama Sure Could Sing” (Scotty Wray, Collin Raye)

photo by Tammie Arroyo,